The grassroots community for makers of web and digital stuff in England's far South West

Digpen V: Plymouth, Sat 29 Sep 2012

digpen is the fast-paced, multi-disciplinary, one-day conference for the South West web community.


Photos of digpen V: Plymouth by GOSS Interactive

Ticket Options

Digpen is run on a not-for-profit basis. All money is ploughed back into future community events.

Supporters Ticket

Show your support for Digpen. Just £10 for a full day of talks and networking. We think it's a bargain.

Free Ticket

If you really, truly can't afford a tenner you can come along for free and try it out.

Speakers

Session Coverage on Lanyrd

Session coverage »

Full video of each session, as well as slides and useful links

Programme

Full schedule »

Habits of Great Studios
Iain Lobb @iainlobb, Managing Creative Director, Dull Dude Limited, blog.iainlobb.com

Node.JS: JavaScript from Client to Server and Beyond
Robert McCarthy @RobMMcCarthy, CEO, and Gary Ratcliffe @gratcliffegoss, Technical Lead, GOSS Interactive Ltd, gossinteractive.com

Designing for Content: How web designers can stop worrying and learn to love content strategy
Sophie Dennis @sophiedennis, Cayenne, cayenne.co.uk

ABCs of G-Cloud: A new way to sell to the public sector
Mark Craddock @mcraddock, G-Cloud CloudStore Lead, Cabinet Office, gcloud.civilservice.gov.uk

CSS Preprocessors: Why, how and wow!
Andy Mantell @andymantell, Freelance Web Developer, andymantell.com

Mobile and Responsive Testing
John Nye @john_nye, Mobile Developer, NimbleWorks, nimbleworks.co.uk

Whiskey and Web Design
Ben Reynhart @benje, Creative Director, Mutant Labs, mutantlabs.com

Social Media Channels
Natalie Taylor @natataylor, Bilby Marketing, bilbymarketing.co.uk

Open Discussion: Collaboration Tools
Led by Ben Masters @benholiio

Workshop: Introduction to Django
Stuart Marsh @beardygeek, Freelance Web Developer, zencodeworks.com


Full programme and session details »

Also featuring…

Saturday 29 September 2012

Main Conference: 10am - 5pm

Registration from 9.30am

Robbins Conference Centre
University of Plymouth
Gibbon Street
Plymouth, PL4 8BZ

Afterparty: 5pm - late

The Roundabout
2-4 Drake Circus
Plymouth, PL4 8AQ

Full schedule »

Getting There

Train: Robbins is a 10-15 minute walk from Plymouth train station (PL4 6AB).

Nearest car parks: Regent Street, PL4 8BA or Drake's Circus, PL1 1EA. Both multi-storey. Both £12 for 6+ hours.

Park & Ride: free car parks to the North (George, PL6 7HB) and West (Coypool, PL7 4TB) of the City. Return bus fare £2.30 (Coypool), £2.55 (George). Get off at Cobourg or Mayflower Street. Last P&R bus around 6.30pm but for George you can get bus 86 until 11:41pm. The other car park at Milehouse may be closed as Plymouth Argyll are playing at home. See firstgroup.com or plymouth.gov.uk for details.


Larger Map & Directions

Organised by

Cayenne
Sophie Dennis & Andy Robinson, Cayenne

with
Shirley Atkinson, University of Plymouth

Contact us at: digpen@digpen.com or @digpenSW

Sponsored by

Computing with Plymouth University        GOSS Interactive    

If you are interested in sponsoring this or a future Digpen contact digpen@digpen.com